Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all Moms.  This is the popular song named “Lòng Mẹ” (Mother’s Heart) many people know in Vietnam.  I love you mom.  Hannah sang it when she was 4.

 

This will be a quick email. I just finished skyping home to my family and it was awesome! Hanging up was a really hard thing to do, but it’s all good. I didn’t realize how socially awkward I’ve become. I don’t know how to talk to people anymore in English. It’s like when I first came to Vietnam and whenever I tried to talk to people about the church, my mind just blanked. Now it’s the other way around…

It was an incredible week this week and I wish I had time to tell you all about it, but I’m afraid I’m gonna have save it for next week. Actually, I might not even be able to email next week because we may or may not be going to an investigator’s family’s house outside of the city at that time. I don’t know, we still have to set it up, but he’s hoping to do it next Monday. Anyways, the work is going great. Our investigators baptismal dates are coming up, so we’re super excited about that. I’ll tell everyone more about it this week, but for now, just know that I love you all and more importantly God loves you all.
Hope to see you all next week!
Love, Elder Phan
20170514-1
The family during Skype! And Andrew Y.
20170514-2

 

Leave a Reply

